Beauty, Empties, Morning Skincare Routine, Reviews

The Best Deodorant

For Dove Dry Spray 48 Hr Antiperspirant in Cool Essentials

Dove

What it is:

An antiperspirant that feels instantly dry with a quarter moisturizers to care for underarm skin.

Key Ingredients:

Fragrance, sunflower seed oil, propane

How it feels/smells/looks:

It has a heavily perfumed cucumber scent. DO NOT OPEN MOUTH OR INHALE WHILE SPRAYING. It is a clear spray that can clump and turn white if you have even a tinsy bit of stubble going on under there. It feels slightly slick after spraying.

Why I like it:

This was great and all I needed during my ย pregnancy to stay sweat free. I always had sweaty arm pit problems, but this took it totally away. I even sweated less when I had it on. I will repurchase this when I am done nursing. I had to switch to a heavy duty men’s spray sport deodorant to get rid of my nursing stink and I still have to reapply in the middle of the day to stay that way. My hormones make me extra stinky, so my baby can be comforted by my scent. It doesn’t mean I want everyone to smell me at work. Lol. That being said, I love this deodorant and it really works well.

With Love,

Selena

5 thoughts on “The Best Deodorant”

  1. Have you ever tried the prescription strength secret deodorant? Right now I’m using arm and hammer deodorant, which i think is unisex? It’s I scented but it smells citrusy.

    1. No. To tell you the truth, I’m not really the diy kind of girl. I’ve got no time with an infant to take care of. I’m lucky I get a daily 10 minute bath to enjoy. I need my deodorant to work and not experiment and risk stinking up the joint.

Reply Here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.