Beauty, Freebie, Sponsered

PR Love From…

I recently received a lovely package from eSalon due to a false offer from a spammer. I went directly to eSalon to ask if it was a genuine collaboration and was told that it was not. They kindly sent me a product to try from their line to make up for being falsely asked to collaborate, even though it wasn’t there fault. Great customer service all around and I loved how they mentioned the scam in their blog post.

So, if you are unsure if an offer is real, reach out to the actual company’s customer service department. You might even be rewarded for it like me. I never trust an email offer at face value. I always double check with the company to make sure that I’m not being hacked or spammed. I asked another company JSShoes to see if their offer was real and they said that it was. However, the rep won’t get back to me now. Oh well, you win some and you lose some. In this case, a pair of free heels. 🙂

With Love,

Selena

Reply Here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.