Lifestyle, My Life

Baby Registry & More

Heya Aspiring Gurus!

I was feeling really crappy last week. Sorry for not posting anything on the weekend. Anyways, I am turning the 6 month mark tomorrow, so in honor of that, I am finally filling out my baby registry. I know that there have been a few of you on here requesting through email for me to sign up for a registry at a few stores, so that they could send me a little something. Thank you to any of you who decide to send me a little something. When you have kids, I will return the favor. The stores that I am planing on registering to are Amazon.com, Baby’s R Us, Kohl’s, Target, and Walmart. I also have coworkers who wanted to get me something from my registry as well and I thought that now would be the time to do it. I will try to complete one every weekend. Hopefully, I will have an Amazon registry up and running by Sunday. I will do a quick post every time I complete one to keep you guys in the loop. Again, thank you so much to all of you who expressed an interest. Baby Dean will surely appreciate it. ❤

My other update is that I am changing how I do my book reviews on here. They are going to be more condensed like my product review posts. This has been a long time coming. I have known for a long time that I needed to shorten them. I feel like my long reviews are holding me back in my reading. I am 6 books behind on reviews and it makes me not want to read because that list would get longer. It makes me happy to condense them and I feel relief. This will be the new template:

Plot:

Key Characters:

What I liked:

What I disliked:

Overall Thoughts:

I feel like I will be reading like crazy again, because it will take an hour to write a review instead of like 3 to 4 hours. I was very thorough. So, I have 6 hours off reviews to write for the next couple of weeks. Do not be surprised to see a few book reviews in the next coming weeks. I will have one uploaded this week for sure and one for next week. Let me know how you like the new format.

With Love,

Selena

8 thoughts on “Baby Registry & More”

  1. I cannot blame you for wanting to shorten the length of your book reviews, as they were so detailed! I was also thinking about the blanket I was going to make you! I have no idea how long it would take to knit, so would you want fleece instead? It might be a bit softer. I can also probably find “sporty” fleece, or baby looney tunes or something like that. I will definitely still do socks and hats though. It’s up to you.

      1. Tweety is actually a boy, so I’m unsure as to why they make so many girly looking things with him. But I won’t pick anything girly! Lol. I won’t get Anna and Elsa or anything!

      2. I don’t think he would mind as long as he was warm, but the rest of the world would wonder why you’re wrapping your baby in a blanket with girls all over it! Lol

Reply Here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.